Who ME?!?!

I have been toying with the idea of blogging for quite some time . . . a few years, in fact!  I think my reluctance lies in the fact that I sort of hate to be the center of attention.  It’s true.  Birthdays freak me out.  The idea of being a bride and having all eyes on me?  Totally puts me over the top.  Even a family going away party my mom threw for me last year gave me serious anxiety.  Needless to say, the idea of devoting an entire blog to ME seemed impossible for a long time.  My turning point?

Who ME?!?!

Who ME?!?!

 

Recent events have put me back on the dating scene.  And you know what?  I think I might be a lousy date!  I feel like my anxiety about being the center of attention has caused me to completely and entirely lose myself.  😦  A guy I went out with a couple of months ago asked me what I liked to do.  Lamest date ever had no answer.  What do I like to do, anyway???  Sheesh.  This is a problem.

Shoot!  Am I lame???

Shoot! Am I lame???

 

So here I am.  The idea behind my blogging is to find me, focus on me, and discover what I want, value, and enjoy.  I think I already have some of the answers, but learning and growing will only make me a better, stronger person.  I’ll try not to get too mushy on you because it’s really just not my style, but I can’t promise a super peppy post every day of the week.  I am a (fairly) normal person; I have up days and down days.  But I do promise you this: I will be real with you.  If you have a question, ask it.  I’ll be honest.  Afterall, how am I going to find myself if I’m not being honest?

Alrighty then!  If you’re still reading, here’s a few things you need to know about me (would these be acceptable things to share with a first date???):

I have an unnatural obsession with Victoria’s Secret PINK.  I have sweats, hoodies, bags, water bottles, you name it.  Love!

My sis & me on Christmas Eve in our PINK jammies!

My sis & me on Christmas Eve in our PINK jammies!

I like running.  Really.  I have horrible knees and probably shouldn’t run at all, ever, but running makes me happy.  So I do it.  I have never gone running and thought afterwards, “Man, I really wish I had stayed home on the couch.”  Nope.  Makes me feel better every time I do it!

Why, yes, I did pass that guy!

Why, yes, I did pass that guy!

Wine is delicious.  The end.

YAY for wine!

YAY for wine!

 

Last, but absolutely NOT least, I love love love to cook and bake!  Living alone makes baking a pretty dangerous undertaking given the fact that I have pretty much zero self control around baked goods.  But I love it, so I bake.  And then I run. 🙂

Cookie Bakin'

Cookie Bakin'

There ya have it.  A little bit about me.  Hope you come back!!!

A Q for you . . .

What do you like to do???

4 thoughts on “Who ME?!?!

  1. Renee Byard says:

    Well…….helloooooooo MELISSA! So, Danielle’s been telling me for some time, to read your blog. I’ve been saving it for when I have some downtime…which BTW, I have plenty of, if only I quit stalking people on Facebook! hahaha.
    I must say that I adore you, identify with you and understand COMPLETELY why Danielle loves you, so! Even in my old age, I’m learning, excited to try new recipes and also inspired to try new exercise programs. I just love you and can’t WAIT to meet in person~ Keep up the GREAT work…you are totally inspiring and really can inspire others in your young age (yes, age is totally irrelevant), as well!
    Looking forward to many days of reading, “Hungry-Healthy-Happy”! xo

Leave a reply

