Fiesta Friday

When I got to Danielle’s last night, I was greeted with this:

She knows me so well!  I hadn’t even told her about my craving!  This is why we are friends. 😀

She also had the Latin music station playing on her TV so we could have Fiesta tunes all night long!  It reminded me of being on vacation!

I quickly mixed us up a couple of ‘ritas so we could grab the last few minutes of daylight out on the deck.  I love that it’s staying light out later–and that it was warm enough for us to go outside!

We also randomly matched our outfits last night.  We’re cool like that.

While Danielle whipped us up a Fiesta dinner, I ate about a gazillion of these:

Best tortilla chips I’ve tried in a long time!  They’re really thin and crispy!  Back in Michigan, I always got El Matadors or Santitas, but I haven’t been able to find them here. 😦  Maybe these will be my new fav!

For our Fiesta, Danielle made us a Mexican Lasagna with chicken, black beans, corn, peppers, onions, chipotle peppers, and lotsa cheese!

C'mere you!

 

It was insanely delicious.  I ate my weight in it!

I’m actually not kidding.  I put down half of this baby!  Guess I was hungry–or maybe it was just that good!

I had never had chipotle in adobo before.  It was crazy spicy, but I loved it!  I’m a big fan of heat and those little peppers definitely brought it!

One of the things I love about Danielle is that we like the same things.  We are both perfectly content to have a theme night at home followed up by . . .

Games!  Who needs a night on the town when you have Bananagrams!?  I am sort of a game dork–I LOVE to play pretty much any game.  Except Euchre.  I always get the worst cards.  My poor sister, who is always my partner, can attest to this.  It’s not pretty.

Fortunately, there was no Euchre last night.  Unfortunately, the Bananagram tiles were not on my side.

Losing 😦

Danielle, on the other hand, had a little more luck!

Winning!

********************************************************************************************************

This morning, I was so sad to find this in my email in-box:

My favorite Borders at Arborland Mall in Ann Arbor is closing!  I’m so sad for Borders, which is based in Ann Arbor.  I hope they pull through this bankruptcy business!

Today, I am taking care of stupid grown up things like taxes, cleaning, laundry, bills . . . such an exciting life I lead!

Hope you have a great little Saturday planned!

One thought on “Fiesta Friday

Leave a reply

