The Loot!

Since we are very busy with preparations for my mom’s book launch party this afternoon, I thought I’d do a quick post to share my shopping loot with you!

First up, from Ann Taylor LOFT:

A cute flowery tee with beads and, I don’t know, tulle? embelishments.  Cute on it’s own or with this little jacket:

Mom liked it, too, so we decided we could get the same thing! 😀

No worries, this is the first and only time we’ll be wearing it together!

I also picked out this sleeveless top that I’m totally in love with!

I am really digging all of the cute corals in stores for spring!  This will be great for work, but also cute with jeans for the weekend!

I may or may not keep this little jacket I got to go with:

What do you think???  Opinions, please!

Forever 21 also had about a million adorable things, too!  I love how inexpensive it is there!  For instance, this whole ensemble was $21!

Loving these nautical colors!  I can’t wait until it’s warm enough to wear shorts–I have a feeling it won’t be too much longer in Richmond!

Last, but not least, more nautical stripes!

I have a wide white belt at home that I think will be super cute with this one!

With that, I will take you whenever you’d like to arrive for good, Spring!  😀

Well, I’m off to celebrate with this lady:

Hello published author lady!

My plane doesn’t leave until 10 tonight, so I’ll be home suuuuuuuper late.  Hopefully, I’ll have time for a launch party post, but if not, I’ll catch you all tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “The Loot!

  1. Kira says:

    Finished your mom’s book today. I really liked it and left her a review on Amazon. Have an awesome tome at the launch party! Is the book going to be in print in the future?

    • Thank you so much, Kira! My mom will be thrilled! I think they will probably publish it in print after it sells a certain amount of copies on eBook. 🙂

      • Kira says:

        Cool! Keep me posted. Thought it would be fun to give a couple of my sister-in-laws as a gift. Looks like the launch party was fun! Has she sold very many copies on Amazon? Safe travels back home tonight.

Leave a reply

