Small Victories

I am having a wild Friday night over here . . . It’s 6 PM, and I’ve already eaten dinner and am wearing my pajamas.  Oh yeah!

Guess you could say I’m getting a bit of a head start on my crazy old lady bit!

I have a date with my DVR–Sex and the City and Gilmore Girls Oh my!–but first, I have to share a small victory.

Last night, this happened:

That would be the towel bar in my bathroom breaking.  Not such a big deal, right?

But the last time it broke, he fixed it.

I know it doesn’t seem like much, but it kinda bummed me out.  I just left it there and went to bed, trying not to think about it.

But it was still broken this morning.

Poor fallen towels 😦

Well, shit.

However . . .

When he fixed it, he also showed ME how to fix it.

Can I get a what what?

Nope, I didn’t cry.  I didn’t get (too) sad.  I didn’t call him.

I just fixed it and got on with it.  YAY for small victories!

In celebration of my small victory . . .

A very rich and tasty pinot!  Mmmmm

The rest of my evening looks like this:

I can’t think of a better way to spend my evening than watching girly shows and congratulating myself on this tiny success.  Go me! 😀

7 thoughts on “Small Victories

Leave a reply

