I Want My Hour Back!

I have had the perfect do-whatever-you-feel-like Sunday!  I just wish there were more left of it!  I really felt that hour we lost from springing forward.  Where is my hour, anyway?  I want it back!

I completed my 8.39 mile run this morning with the Pavement Pounders in 1 hour and 21 minutes (with stops).  Not super fast, but a great pace for me.  I don’t feel like I’m going terribly slow, but I am by far the slowest one in my group.  I don’t sweat it, though, because I love taking in all of the scenery while running through Richmond!

Real Estate Eye Candy Galore!

I really wanted to be social and join my running group for brunch, but the whole time I was running, my mind was chanting, “Bagel!  Bagel!  Bagel!”  I had to feed my craving! 

Yep, that would be not one, but two delicious blueberry bagels!  Housed by yours truly with a Sunrise Sunset Smoothie from Tropical Smoothie on the side.  Mmmmmmmmm . . .

I lounged around for a bit before setting out for a trip to Trader Joe’s! 😀

It was so gorgeous out that I just had to get out!  TJ’s sounded like a perfect field trip!  The sun was so bright when I snapped this photo, I couldn’t even tell if I had gotten the sign in the pic until I got home.  Looks like it was successful!

I was pretty stuffed from my lunch, so I just picked up a bunch of random odds and ends . . . I’m sure inspiration will strike as soon as I get hungry again!

The goods:

Flavored sparkling water–I’m a sparkling water junkie and can’t wait to try these!

French Baguette–French Bread Pizza perhaps???

Some garlic basil linguine . . . another round of linguine with clam sauce?

Been craving mushrooms lately, so had to get some of those!

The cutest, tiniest potatoes ever!  Had to get these–they have my name on them!

Tofu . . . because I haven’t had it in a while and maybe I will think of something fun to do with it!

And to balance out the fact that I purchased tofu, some peppered turkey bacon!

I also picked up some sunflower seeds (salad? sunflower seed butter?), a couple of my favorite Clif Bars (White Chocolate Macadamia Nut!), and a few fruit leathers.

And finally, since I am probably the last person on the planet to try it, I splurged on Almond Butter!

Looking forward to digging in to this guy!

Then, I made a quick stop at Target, where I found these!

Not just Starburst Jellybeans, but all red Starburst Jellybeans!  Marketing genius!

So cute in my Easter candy dish!

I had hoped to post a recipe tonight, but I’m not really craving anything at the moment.  When it stays light out later, it throws off my appetite for some reason.  Don’t worry, though!  I’ll whip up something tasty to share tomorrow!

For now, I’m enjoying a beer on my patio and eating jellybeans. I am such a weirdo!

I felt like mixin’ it up with a 64 instead of a Miller Lite!  Don’t worry Miller Lite!  I still love you!

Hope you’re enjoying your extra daylight!  I sure am!  The 70* weather doesn’t hurt . . . 😀

Does daylight savings throw off your appetite?

 

6 thoughts on “I Want My Hour Back!

  1. Kira says:

    So jealous of your warm weather and sunshine…it’s coming, I know it! (I’ll just keep telling myself that.) 🙂

Leave a reply

