Triple B!

Goooood Monday morning, to you!  Do you know what time it is? 

It’s Baby Banana Bread time!

Last Saturday, I whipped up a mini loaf of vegan banana bread to have for breakfast this week.  It came out really well, so I wanted to share my method, er, recipe with you!  I always feel weird sharing a recipe because I don’t think of myself as someone who really makes up her own recipes, but I guess this is my own original.  Who knew?  And who doesn’t like to get out some aggression mashin’ up a naner?!

Baby Banana Bread

Special equipment: mini loaf pan

  • 1 ripe banana, mashed
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • ½  tsp. each baking soda & baking powder
  • ½ cup unsweetened applesauce
  • ½ tsp. cinnamon
  • ½ tsp. vanilla
  • ¼ cup walnuts, optional

Directions

Preheat oven to 350°, spray mini-loaf pan with cooking spray.  Mash up your ‘naner.  Then, combine flour, sugar, baking soda, baking powder, and cinnamon with a whisk.

Add applesauce, vanilla, and banana (and nuts if using) to flour mixture and mix gently with a spatula until combined.  Be careful not to overmix it or your bread will be tough.

Pour batter into greased loaf pan and bake on center oven rack for about 50 minutes or until inserted tooth pick comes out clean.

Let cool in pan for about 5 minutes and then turn it out onto a cooling rack to cool completely.

I topped my slice with some rich and thick Trader Joe’s Almond Buttah!

Tasty and healthy!  It’s not so different from the Vegan Banana Bread I posted about way back when, but this is a pared-down version.  Party of One, anybody?  😉

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Triple B!

Leave a reply

