Randomly Ravenous

I am feeling a bit out of sorts today.  Lots of randomness going on around here!  I’m hoping it will pass, and I’ll get back on an even keel shortly!

So what’s been so random?  Thinking about it, it’s mostly my appetite.  I was still really hungry after my usual breakfast, so I had a mini empanada that one of my students had brought in for a project in another class.  It wasn’t that good, but I gobbled it!

The randomness continued when I had to cut my elliptical workout short because I was starving yet again!  I zoomed home and devoured an apple and some of my Honey Roasted Sunflower Seed Butter.

I still wanted to do a weight workout since I had cut the elliptical so short, but I was still hungry!  So as the Jackie Warner team warmed up, I ate jellybeans.  Who am I???

Fortunately, I was able to complete the rest of my workout without snacking!  Yeesh!

After my workout, I grabbed a quick shower, and then I was ready for dinner.  I usually eat a little later, but I was already hungry again!  Tropical Smoothie to the rescue!

Tropical Smoothie is running a great promotion right now, and pretty much any time I go in there, I get another coupon!  My friend, Danielle, originally gave me a bunch of coupons for free smoothies and flatbreads, but every time I use one, they give me another!  Score!

Tonight, I went for a Pineapple Delight Smoothie made with Splenda and a Chipotle Chicken Club Flatbread sandwich.

Chicken, Bacon, Pepperjack, Romaine, Tomatoes and Chipotle Mayo on Grilled Flatbread 😀

My smoothie, which was pineapple, orange, and banana, went unphotographed because I slurped it right down!  I tend to drink things (smoothies, iced coffee, beer . . . ) really fast rather than sipping on them.  They’re just too too tasty!

Tonight, I’m headed over to my co-worker’s house to spend the weekend staying with her teenage son.  She and her husband are headed to San Antonio to cheer on the VCU Rams in the Sweet Sixteen!  I’m hoping my wacky appetite gets under control by the time I get there!  😉

Leave a reply

