Rested and Rejuvenated

Good morning, friends!  Greetings from Charlotte!  I have already completely relaxed!  It’s amazing how a quick change of scenery changes your attitude.  Just what I need right now!

Last night, I got in right at dinner time, and my mom and her friend, Connie, had been busy in the kitchen!

Cheesy Stuffed Eggplants from Redbook Magazine!

These were amazingly delish!  Eggplant halves stuffed with bulgur wheat, onion, zucchini, toatoes, walnuts, garlic, and mozzarella . . .

Mom and Connie were quite proud of their culinary masterpiece–and with good reason!  It was delish!  Mom says her best cooking tip is to remember to add all of the ingredients! 😉

Connie’s sweet daughter-in-law, Allison, and her baby daughter, Ellie, joined the party for a fun girls’ night!  We stayed up drinking wine (ok, Ellie went to bed 🙂 ) and chatting until the ripe old hour of 10 PM!  Wild women, we are! 

This morning, I slept until almost 8 AM!!!  Unprecedented!  I feel rested and rejuvenated already!  How could I not?  I’ve got the Today Show on and a mug of coffee in my hand.  Ahhhhh . . . . 🙂

I’m headed out for a run in a little bit–it’s already 62* and you know how I love the hot weather when I run!  I can’t wait! 😀

Later on, we’re planning on a little shopping and Mexican for dinner.  I’ve heard from several people that the Mexican food is better the further south you go, so I’m excited to test the theory!

Not sure how much internet access I’ll have this weekend, but I’ll pop in just as much as I can!  Happy Friday!

Leave a reply

