I’m a Good Eater

Smart phones are pretty cool.  I figured out how to turn on Wi-Fi from my Droid X so that I could blog.  I am feeling very techie smart right now! Winking smile

We have been busy girls so far this weekend, shopping and eating with the best of ‘em!  Before we went out yesterday, I got in a good run around Connie’s community while listening to a Genius made mix on my iPod.  Sometimes, I like to be surprised with the music I run to, and yesterday worked out quite well!

I chose “Booty Bass” as the genre (because I had no idea that even was a genre!), which led me to Freak Nasty’s Da Dip (circa 1994 or so, right?), and then to this playlist!

booty_bass_playlist

Yep, this was a fun one!  I am guessing I covered around 4-4.5 miles?  I just ordered a new Nike +iPod sensor, so I’ll be glad when it arrives, and I know how far I’m running again!

Run complete, we showered up and headed about 3 blocks away to the Birkdale Village shopping center.  I had run through it earlier, so I was pumped to get back and check out the stores!  Plus, there were gorgeous flowers everywhere!  I’m all about the aesthetic appeal! Smile

Charlotte Day 1 010Charlotte Day 1 018

Connie’s grandbaby, Ellie, joined us!  Just some gals out shopping . . .

Charlotte Day 1 012

Happiest baby ever! Open-mouthed smile

After working up an appetite, we stopped off at Brixx for an outdoor lunch.  I had a Brixx salad with gorgonzola and pistachios, served with a yummy parmesan rosemary foccacia on the side. 

Charlotte Day 1 015Charlotte Day 1 016

We also shared a pear, onion, and gorgonzola pizza with walnuts. 

Charlotte Day 1 014Charlotte Day 1 017

Hi, Mama!

Charlotte Day 1 013

We walked a little more after lunch . . . it was a gorgeous 82*, and we just wanted to soak it up!

Charlotte Day 1 011Charlotte Day 1 019

Then, because we just like shopping that much, it was time to head to another mall, where I couldn’t pass this up!

Charlotte Day 1 020

A Reindeer Bites mini-blizzard!  Toasted coconut, chocolate shavings, and caramel!  I scraped my dish clean!  Good thing we did so much walking, because a little while later, it was time to meet up with Connie’s son and daughter-in-law (Ellie’s mom and dad) for a Mexican dinner!

Charlotte Day 1 021

We munched on the world’s largest basket of chips while waiting for our food.

Charlotte Day 1 025Charlotte Day 1 024

Since I’m a sucker for an enchilada, I ordered the Enchiladas de Dennis (wow, that sounds authentic, huh? Winking smile).  They were in.cred.i.ble!

Charlotte Day 1 026

The chicken inside was perfectly moist and shredded so that it mingled nicely with the spinach.  And those Charro beans on the side?  I gobbled every last one.  They were phenomenal! 

I also had to order some Nutella Pie to go . . . peanut butter, mascarpone cheese, and Nutella on graham cracker crust.  Sadly, it went unphotographed.  Probably because I demolished it in the car on the ride home.  Yeah, I guess you could say I’m a good eater . . . Open-mouthed smile

This morning, we’re sipping coffee and munching fresh blueberry muffins!

Charlotte Day 1 029Charlotte Day 1 028

Another run is on my agenda, and then we’re off to a winery this afternoon!  It’s going to be a beautiful day!  Hope your weekend is treating you well!

One thought on “I’m a Good Eater

  1. Danielle Byard says:

    Glad you had fun!! I totally went to that Cantina place when I was there for work..random, right? It was yummsers! Talk this week!

Leave a reply

