Stupid Throat

Being sick is boring.  I am not a good sick person.  Sitting on the couch with no appetite and no energy is just not my cup of tea. 

I want to go running!

Summer 2010.12

I want to go shopping!

ann-taylor-loft-offer

I want to lay by the pool! (Maybe I could do this???)

pool

I want to dress up in a ridiculous 80s outfit and go see The Legwarmers tonight!

legwarmers_new

But I’m sick.  Stupid throat. Sad smile

At least this came today!

Easy Brie-zy 001

Remember a couple of weeks ago when I won Jane’s contest?  Well, my prize arrived today!

Easy Brie-zy 002Easy Brie-zy 003Easy Brie-zy 004Easy Brie-zy 005

Complete with lots of bubble wrap.  I will always love bubble wrap.  Forever and ever.  The end.

Easy Brie-zy 006

The Easy Brie-zy Pizza Set was packed inside all of this madness.  Check out the goods!

Easy Brie-zy 007

We’ve got:

  • Large Round Stone with Handles
  • Garlic Press
  • Pizza Cutter—with finger guard!  This is key for me and my accident prone ways!
  • The Pampered Chef® Stoneware Inspirations Cookbook
  • Italian Seasoning Mix
  • Spicy Pineapple Rum Sauce
  • Teriyaki Sauce with Honey
  • Raspberry Habanero Sauce
  • Recipe Cards for Spicy Pineapple Rum Brie and Half & Half Pizza
  • Easy Brie-zy 008

    I’m especially excited about these sauces!

    Easy Brie-zy 009Easy Brie-zy 010Easy Brie-zy 011

    Once I get my appetite back, I have a feeling these will make for some great meal inspirations! 

    For now, though, I’m resting.  Ugh. 

    Please tell me what fun things you are doing today so I can live vicariously while I’m stuck on the couch! 

    6 thoughts on “Stupid Throat

    1. oh my gosh you know the LEGWARMERS!!!
      I used to go see them in Northern VA after I graduated from college, they are the best cover band ever! 🙂 So fun you have to take pics next time you go so I go vicariously through you!

      I hope you feel better soon I totally agree being sick sucks!

    Leave a reply

    