Off Kilter

Phew!  This has been one long day!  Thank you so much for all of your sweet comments this morning.  They definitely made me feel less alone!

Danielle was able to come over for a few hours to give me some moral support while I spent time on the phone with the insurance people trying to figure out what I on Earth I needed to do to get everything squared away.  She also brought me a little treat.

blog 001

Tropical Smoothie is always a good idea!

I was also able to get a rental car since my car isn’t driveable, and get my car transported to a body shop.  I’m hoping they can do the work ASAP, the insurance companies do everything they’re supposed to do, and everything can be sorted out as quickly as possible.  I just want things to go back to regularly scheduled programming!

One side effect of the accident this morning has been some serious stiffness in my lower back.  I noticed when I looked at the picture I took this morning that I look a little off kilter.

003

I noticed it when I first looked at this picture this morning.  When Danielle confirmed it in person, and my mom mentioned it to me over the phone, I knew I wasn’t just being crazy!  See how one knee is noticeably higher than the other???

003 - Copy

I swear it is!  Anyway, that, coupled with some lower back pain, prompted me to make an appointment with the chiropractor to get checked out.  I’m hoping he’ll be able to get me back into alignment!

Fortunately, I wasn’t so sore that I couldn’t run today.  I really needed a run to relieve the stress and anxiety of the day, and a slow and steady 5 miler did the trick.  I followed it up with some yoga to stretch out the kinks.  I’m still pretty sore, but my emotional state is 1,000 times better for it!

Please excuse the lack of dinner in this post tonight.  I am just really not in the mood to cook.  Some comforting Italian food sounds really good, but I’m not up to making it and dinner out by myself after the day I’ve had might just put me over the top.  For now, I’m looking at this until I figure out something more substantial.

Greek Salad 011

Beany Blondies 006

If there was ever an excuse to have blondies and wine for dinner, I’d say this is it.  And those blondies up there?  AH.maz.ING!!!  I’ll be sure to get you the recipe tomorrow morning.  Hope you understand that I just don’t have the heart for it tonight.

I promise to be more cheerful tomorrow!  Hope your Tuesday is treating you right! Smile

2 thoughts on “Off Kilter

  1. I’m so glad that Danielle was able to come spend some time with you, I know that I would need some comfort!

    I hope that your back is okay, make sure to document everything for insurance and repayment purposes. I think that there is nothing wrong with blondies and wine for dinner after the day you’ve had. I seem to be all about the oat bran, peanut butter, banana, maple syrup dinners on rough days! Whatever you need kid!

    Hope you sleep well and feel better tomorrow 🙂

Leave a reply

