Bachelorette Antics

Hi Friends!!!  Didya miss me?  Please say yes, I couldn’t take it if you didn’t . . .

I hope you’ll forgive the fact that I’ve been radio silent all weekend, but I was busy celebrating lots of Bachelorette fun with this lady!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 032

Danielle’s friends flew in from Indianapolis this weekend to celebrate her Bachelorette Party, and let me tell you, fun was had.

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 027

We started out on Friday night meeting up at Danielle’s to get the party started right!  Cheers!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 018

Lots of fun favors to get the night started . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 001

I made wine glasses for everyone with their names on them, while Danielle’s Maid of Honor sent a package with the requisite “obnoxious” Bachelorette Party gear.

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 003Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 002

Danielle loved the veil . . . her fiancé even posed with it before we took him to the airport for his own Bachelor Party. Smile

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 030Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 009

Danielle also had little goodie bags for all of us as a thank you for the weekend.  Sweetest thing ever!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 014

Each one included a personalized card with pictures of us and the bride as well as adorable gifts.  Thank YOU, Danielle!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 015

Matching bracelets, too!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 035

We also had a little lingerie party for Danielle to make sure she’s properly outfitted as a new wife!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 022Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 021Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 024

A quick group shot . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 028

. . . and a pit stop at the airport to drop Bryce off . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 038

And it was time to hit the town!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 034

In keeping with our group pact, I have promised not to post too many photos of the rest of the night on the blog . . . not that we got into any nonsense or anything. Winking smile

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 052

It’s totally appropriate to crop the photo so that the random guy isn’t in it, right??? 

Let’s just say we had a really fun time . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 059

So fun, in fact, that I may have been overserved . . . Yeah.  Wasn’t feeling too hot on Saturday.  So while I slept it off, the rest of the girls when for pedicures and lunch.  We made dinner at home, which I completely and totally forgot to photograph, but I did snap this cute pic of our bachelorette!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 081

I was glad I rested up for Saturday night, though, because we had tickets to a burlesque show! 

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 086

Jugglers, drag queens, and dancers, oh my!  Richmond’s Varietease show was a total blast!  We even got our bachelorette on stage to participate in the action.  Don’t worry . . . I took illegal photos! Winking smile

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 091

She was a champ!  Hiking up her dress to pass a large, um, member . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 093Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 094

It paid off and she won a little goodie bag!  We made sure to take lots of pictures with the condom that was in her prize pack.  Hey, it seemed important at the time . . .

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 100Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 102

And then we went out side and climbed this gate . . . Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 113

Which also seemed important at the time.  Good thing we got a photo, right? Winking smile

Yes, I am editing large large portions of the weekend, but it was a good one to be sure!  I had such a great time meeting Danielle’s Indy friends—I can see why she loves them so much.  They were the nicest bunch of girls.   I’m so glad we all got the chance to celebrate Danielle together!

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend Girls

She is one special lady!  Not to get too mushy, but she really is an incredible person.  Danielle has been such an amazing friend to me over the last several months, so much so that I feel like I have known her much longer.  We are so lucky to have found one another and been able to form such a bond.  I don’t know what I’d do without her!  I can’t think of anyone who deserves more happiness.  I love you, Danielle! Red heart

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend 013

After a weekend of indulgence, recovery, and more indulgence, I am guzzling water and getting ready to take myself on a hot, sweaty detox run!  I don’t know if there’s anything to it, but I believe in sweating out the bad stuff.  It ain’t gonna be pretty, but it gots to get done (said the English teacher)! 

What have you been up to this weekend?

19 thoughts on “Bachelorette Antics

  1. Renee Byard says:

    OMG….thank you so much for posting this blog. I “Almost” feel as though I made the flight after all. 😦 LOVE the wine glasses. Between you and Danielle….there is so much creativity. Looks like you all had SUCH an incredible time (except for Sat. morning 😉 ). Thank you for being such a wonderful friend to Danielle. You are the absolute BEST! love~

  2. WOW looks like SO much fun! What a fun group of girls! Glad you had a blast! 🙂 I love the wine glasses, goodie bags, bracelets, and all the personalized little touches!

    And don’t worry, I was DEF overserved in Vegas 😉 Have fun detoxing, lol!

  3. Glad you had fun. You needed that as much as the bachelorette did! I love you all in your spring colors. Cute!
    THis weekend I bought brussel sprouts for the first time. I’ve never had them. Or cooked them. So, you know…if you’ve cooked those before and put it on your blog, you may as well link me up now. 🙂

    • You’re not kidding! It was a much-needed breather.

      Hmmm . . . not much of a brussels sprouts cooker, but I’ve roasted them before with a little olive oil, salt and pepper and then made a balsamic syrup to drizzle over the top and that’s kind of delicious. Also, bacon + brussels sprouts = amazing. Can’t wait to see what you come up with! 😉

  4. Danielle Byard says:

    It was the BEST weekend EVER!!!! I’m so sad it’s over now 😦
    Thank you for being amazing!!! I love you 🙂

  5. omg!! what fun!! i love the wine glasses….adorable!! i hope your run and detox went well….happy sunday!!
    p.s. you all looked so incredibly cute and looked like y’all had a TON of FUN!

  6. Kate Mercier says:

    I want to make glasses like that for my friend Tara’s bachelorette weekend at the Cape..can you help me?

    • Sure! I just bought wine glasses at the dollar store and sharpie paint markers at Michaels. It was super easy! Have fun! 🙂

      ________________________________

Leave a reply

