It’s the Little Things

Good morning!

It’s my last week of school this week, and I have to say that just about everyone, teachers and students alike, has pretty much checked out for the year.  We are doing fun things to celebrate a year of hard work, like going outside for kickball and watching movies.  How’s that for a lesson plan? 😉

 

I’m also being ridiculously unhealthy and having cookies for breakfast again this morning.  They’re kind of hard to resist . . .

Since I’m busy getting all of my ducks in a row with the end of the school year, I thought I’d share a few things I’m loving lately (besides cookies for breakfast, of course!), since I haven’t done that in a little while!

The Pandora App

Since I finally graduated to a smart phone, I have been obsessed with my Pandora app.  I love that I can just plug it in to my car, take it running with me, or have it in my classroom.  Plus, the Wicked/Glee station never fails to put me in a great mood.  What is it about showtunes that does that???

Coconut Milk
I don’t know exactly why, but everything just tastes better with coconut milk!  Lately, I’m enjoying it in smoothies, oatmeal, and banana soft serve.  It gives everything an extra frothiness that I am in love with!  Am I just late to the party on this one?  I have tried soy and almond milks before and always felt pretty “meh” about them, but coconut milk is another story. 

Selena Gomez’s New Song


Yes, I am fully aware that I am not 12, but I adore  the message in this song.  Plus, how darling is Selena?  Cutie patootie!

OK, now you go! 

What are you loving today?

8 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. Those cookies look so good. Maybe I should make them. And then eat them for breakfast of course 🙂

    I am totally in love with my smartphone and words with friends. How did I ever live without a smart phone?! (juuuuust kidding, i did just fine without one, but I recently upgraded to one too and love it!) Oh and blogging. I love blogging and the whole blogging community!

    • You absolutely should. Apparently it’s working for me since I’ve done it the last 2 days!!

      I love Words with Friends, too! I got completely sucked in by it and haven’t looked back. 😉

      And blogging! YES! How could I have left that off???

Leave a reply

