Progress!

And I’m back!

Back in Richmond, that is. I drove down from DC this morning and am currently hanging out at my friend Danielle’s house doing some work since my internet won’t be reactivated until tomorrow. Twist my arm to hang out with her while I work, why don’t you? Winking smile

I also got myself a little Starby’s action this morning as a treat! I’d say the day is off to a pretty decent start!

2011-07-18_13-42-20_116

So even though I had a rough morning yesterday, it really didn’t ruin my day. In the past, that type of morning might have set a bad tone, but I’m in such a better place now that it didn’t really bother me all that much. I mean, I literally face planted on the sidewalk yesterday, but I wasn’t embarrassed. Just a minor hiccup! But big progress for me! Guess I’ve kind of mastered the art of being awesome instead.

awesome

I’ve noticed in the last couple of months that I’m able to rebound from minor setbacks or bummed out moods much faster than I was before. I know spending quality time with my family has something to do with it, but I also think I’m just happier overall. It’s the best feeling! Open-mouthed smile

Since I’ve been sitting in meetings all week, I haven’t had a chance to do any of my own work. My to-do list is a mile long! Luckily, I really like my work. Yipeeeeee!!!

Time to get crackin’!

Are you being awesome today? Hope so! Tell me about it!

7 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. LOVE this post. That’s why I call my blog AwesomeAlli – Its more of a reminder to myself to check my attitude sometimes, rather than me being all cocky and calling myself awesome 🙂

    Hope you get everything you need to done today!

Leave a reply

