My 7 Links

Finally! Last week, the lovely and hilarious Paula

eatwatchrun

and the adorable and knowledgeable Miranda momworksout

both tagged me in their 7 links posts. Smile And finally, finally, I am getting around to posting mine. Since I am a total narcissist and love reading my old posts, this was a fun one to put together!

Most Beautiful

This is a toughie. I guess it’s a tie between my Mother’s Day post and a post I wrote On Feelings. I love them both equally.

My Mom 010

Most Popular

My most popular post to date is actually a post I wrote in my first few weeks of blogging. Lisa @I’m An Okie linked to On Flaws, and I’m convinced that’s the only reason this is such a popular post. But I do kind of like it, too. It’s me saying, “Hey, I’m not perfect, and that’s ok.”

on_flaws_001

Most Controversial

I don’t know if this was actually controversial, but I had a bit of controversy with myself deciding whether or not I wanted to post about my PTSD. I was so nervous that I put in random pictures of myself to distract from the message—I was really worried about how it would be received! In the end, I’m really glad I shared. Not only was it a part of my healing process, I think it actually helped a lot of people, too.

Outfits and Orzo 004

Most Helpful

My most helpful post is probably my original Party of One post. I originally wrote it as a guest post for Jen at She’s a Fit Chick, but it had so much good info, I had to re-post it here. It was a blast to write it having accumulated so many cooking for one tips and tricks.

blog 043blog 045

Surprise Success

Honestly, it’s a surprise to me that any of my posts are a success. But my Squash & Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups certainly brought more traffic than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised because they are indeed yum-tastic!

blog 024blog 029

Not Enough Attention

Again, I’m more than happy that my blog gets any attention at all. But, given my obsession with paninis, I don’t think any of those posts ever get enough attention. In HHH world, we would all be eating paninis every night. A few of my favs:

Strawberry Mozzarella Thyme Panini

Roasted Vegetable Panini

BBQ Chicken Panini 014Grilled Vegetable Panini 024

Eggplant Mozzarella Panini

Gorgonzola & Peach Panini

blog 011

Bagelwich Breakfast Panini

BBQ Chicken Panini

There you have ‘em! I’m supposed to tag 5 people now, I suppose, so let’s have it, ladies!

Rachael @ Happy Healthy Runner

Kristen @ The Red Velvet Life

Sara @ Sara Runs

Kim @ Perfectly Imperfect

Jane @ Brocollini and Cheese

12 thoughts on “My 7 Links

  1. Love your blog! Thanks for the links. I’ll be trying the roll-ups soon. 🙂 By the way, you are such an inspiration that I had to get out this morning and run .5 mile. I know it’s small potatoes, but hopefully every little bit counts.

    take care!

Leave a reply

