Yep, I’m Still Alive!

Hey hey! Yep, I’m still alive . . . barely. Smile 

This week has been absolutely crazy!

Monday: Took the train to DC and worked all day

MBR

Tuesday: Worked in DC and flew to Michigan—on a flight that was delayed for 4 hours. I had a super fun time being stuck in the terminal with a family of mice. Yes, mice. Ew.

mouse family

Wednesday: Worked in the office here in Michigan for the day. Dinner with family friends.

WorkingNow

Today: Working from home! Open-mouthed smile Even though I’m still working and have a ridiculous schedule of conference calls today, it’s kind of awesome to not have to put on makeup or do my hair.

 

work-at-home-cartoon

But after my day on the phone, I’m rewarding myself with a much needed massage! My body is punishing me for being so busy and I need to give it a little attention!

I also wanted you all to know that I’m guest posting over at Musings of a Counselor today! Karolina was one of my first regular readers and commenters, so I was totally flattered when she asked me to guest post!

Given that I feel like I’m losing myself a bit in all the busy-ness of my life lately, this is actually a pretty timely post, too. I hope you’ll click over and check it out–I’ll be sure to stalk the comments just for you, too! Winking smile

The next few days are equally busy with being in my friend’s wedding, working and traveling back to Virginia before I officially move to Michigan. I’ll pop in whenever I get a chance, but I’m trying not to put too much pressure on myself about blogging right now. I’ll get back into a good routine (hopefully) soon.

Have a great day!

13 thoughts on “Yep, I’m Still Alive!

  1. Kira says:

    I was starting to wonder where you went! 🙂 Missed reading your updates, but glad to hear everything is going well with the new job and the move back to Michigan! 🙂

  2. Hey, girl! Take all the time you need 🙂 I had a few weeks where my posts were more sparse, and I also hope my readers understand! It sounds like you have a lot going on — enjoy all the change and excitement! And I’ll def click over and check out your guest post! xoxo

  3. bubblymel says:

    I have been too busy to blog lately so I’m feeling ya! Will have to check out that blog post!! Have a great time at the wedding!!

  4. Sounds like we’re both crazy busy. I don’t know how people blog so much. Make sure to take time to relax and have a great time at the wedding!

Leave a reply

