Planes, Trains & Automobiles

Now that I made the pledge to “recommit” to blogging, I couldn’t just blow it off tonight. But I’ve gotta tell ya, I almost did.

But since I love y’all so darn much, I’m here! Open-mouthed smile

Today was my day of planes,

plane

trains,

trains

and automobiles!

automobiles

Actually, it went more like this:

Drive to the airport

Take the tram to my gate out in the middle of a cornfield or some nonsense

corn_field

Fly to Baltimore

Take the bus to the Metro station

bwibus

Take the Metro (2 different trains) to Union Station

Grab an Amtrak back to Richmond

Car again—some nice chick picked me up Smile

youagain

And then one more car . . . and I was home.

Blech.

Let’s just say that by the time I took my contacts out tonight, my eyes were pretty much making crunching noises when I blinked. Long.ass.day.

I was about ready to curl up on the couch and call it a day, but then I read this girl’s blog.

happyhealthyrunner

And she was all, “I went running just for the fun of it! I love running! Lalala! Running running running!”

I felt the guilt. And since I kinda wanted to run anyway, I did. Just for the fun of it. No distance, pace, time, etc. in mind. Just running.

The first 2 miles blew. The third was better. And by mile 4, I was seriously glad to be out there. I’m not sure how far I went, but I’m glad I did. I’ll sleep even better for it tonight! Thanks, Rach! Open-mouthed smile

I have more to share about my day—I spent a few hours in Union Station, which is actually a really cool place—but it has to wait until tomorrow.

Right now, I have a date with this bad boy.

010

When was the last time you went running just for the fun of it???

5 thoughts on “Planes, Trains & Automobiles

  1. Susan says:

    Hey Melissa, Ive been following your blog daily for the last 3 or 4 months and LOVE it! Infact I’d go so far as to say I believe Im becomming a HHH stalker….but thats the point right????!!? Lol, anyway it is for that reason that Id love to send you like a years supply of free contact lenses (Just realised from your post above that you wear them!). See I work for netlens.com.au, a company in Australia that sells contact lenses online (unfortunately only in Oz), but I want to make it clear im not expecting anything in return, i just love your blog, know that you a tackling a budget (like me!) and figure this is a small way I can help you out and to say thanks for the blog. If you want to email me the details of your script – providing its something we sell in Oz id be happy to get them out to you. Susan.

  2. I will start running for the fun of it right after my marathon. 🙂 But before racing, that’s the only reason I ran. And all on the treadmill too. I was a treadmill addict! Fabian hated when I went to the gym because I wouldn’t be back for 2 hours. hahaha.

Leave a reply

