The Last Supper

My POD came today!

002

Most of my boxes are already loaded. Tomorrow, a couple friends are coming to help me load up the big stuff, and then I’ll be out of here. It’s so weird to think that I’ve been here a year. In some ways, it feels like I just moved in, and in others, it feels as though I’ve been here a long time. This has definitely been a transformative year in my life. I’m processing it all pretty slowly. I guess it just doesn’t feel real yet that I’ll be living in Michigan again soon. Maybe once I’m back there, I’ll have a better perspective on it all. But for now, my mind is full of skips and hops and jumps. (Anyone know that literary reference? If you do, you get a prize!!)

For my last meal here, I used up a few more things from the fridge. It wasn’t the most exciting meal, but I did eat it at the table!

003

Yes, I did eat this meal out of a recycled to-go container. The dishes are just about packed, so this actually worked out pretty well.

I ate the last bit of my bag of spinach dressed in olive oil, lemon juice and S&P. There were a few tomatoes hiding at the bottom, too.

004

Exciting, right?

And then I had a ketchup veggie burger on an English muffin.

005

I promise I could still taste the burger! Winking smile

007

Feeling a little lackluster this evening after a long day and I still have some packing to do, so I’m out!

Hope your day was fantastic! See ya when I see ya!

One thought on “The Last Supper

Leave a reply

