A Mixed Bag

It’s my last morning in Richmond . . .

001

Later on today I’ll drive up to DC

{while everyone else is working so I miss some of the traffic}

{in my car that is so incredibly packed to the gills}

But that means I’ll have to say goodbye to these people

016

And right now I’m feeling really sad about that Sad smile

I know it will be ok . . . there will be phone calls and Skype dates and emails and Facebook. But it won’t be the same. And even though that means something very good for me in a lot of ways, it also makes me sad. Why does life always have to be such a mixed bag?

To combat that, I’m planning on a nice, long run today. Whether it’s on the pavement or treadmill, fast or slow, Richmond or DC, I’m counting on that run for some good endorphins.

How do you cheer yourself up?

I know the run will help, but I might need some other ideas, too!

11 thoughts on “A Mixed Bag

  1. Hey Miss M,

    I totally know what you’re feeling as I felt the same way leaving Chicago. I think your run is a fabulous idea. I’m also enjoying sitting outside with a good book or just vegging out while streaming my fav shows online.

    Wishing you all the best with your move and just remember you’re going to be close to your wonderful family 🙂

  2. Everything happens for a reason. Everywhere we’ve been brings us to where we are now. It’s all good. Life is bittersweet, that’s for sure, but it’s a great ride! Can’t wait to see you Friday, Sweetie! You’re on your way!

  3. Danielle Byard says:

    I’ve been trying realllly hard not to think about it..but it hit me when you left. I’ll miss you so much…love you. See you soon, right? :-/
    But know, I’m happy that you made this decision..it is the right one for YOU. Love. xo.

    • Thanks, Linds! You know, I thought I was being a little nuts, but I actually brought a bottle of wine and a wine opener with me to my hotel so I could have a glass of wine tonight! LOL! I’ll be sure to put on some How I Met Your Mother or something to make me smile, too.

  4. Running/walking helps so much! And listening to great, motivating music while running! And reminding yourself that you’re making a great decision. It’s always bittersweet, but that’s what makes life interesting! And you’ll keep all the wonderful friendships you made in Richmond.

    p.s. Sorry for being such a bad bloggy friend lately! The job hunt and getting involved in my new city is proving very busy!!

    xoxo

Leave a reply

