Cross Examination Wednesday: Back to School Edition

I woke up to clouds and gusty winds again today, but I sure wasn’t going to let them deter me from getting a good run in.

My stomach, on the other hand, had other plans.

poo

Charming, right?

The good news, however, is that my iron supplement seems to be working just fine! Open-mouthed smile

004

Yep, it says, “NON CONSTIPATING” right on the bottle.

Have I sufficiently charmed the pants off of everyone this morning? Thought so.

Anyway, I did have a good run, despite my intestinal antics, and came home ready for a good old lady breakfast.

Tea . . .

002

which I have been loving lately since the exodus from caffeine in my life.

And a nice little English muffin . . .

014

Old lady or not, I am digging English muffins in a major way lately. I want to eat, like, 40 of them all at once. Delicious.

I was also faced with the age old dilemma of peanut butter or jelly while eating this.

011012

I couldn’t decide which was better so I kept going back and forth for bites. I think jelly won out this morning for the favorite. Who would have guessed it?

Regardless, I was glad to see that this happened this morning:

006

Guess who’s having oats in a jar soon??? Open-mouthed smile


One of the things I’ve missed whenever I’ve lived away from the Detroit area is my favorite morning radio show.

963

I just love Blaine & Allyson in the Morning. I feel like they talk about things I can relate to, and they just seem like old friends. Needless to say, I’m enjoying having my morning show back in my life! Smile

Every Wednesday, they do this thing called, “Cross Examination Wednesday,” where they ask 3 questions and then go around the room and give their answers. Listeners can call in with their answers, too, although that’s not really my style. I do, however, talk back to the radio. Totally normal, right?

Today’s Cross Examination Wednesday was the “Back to School” Edition. I missed the first question, but I liked the other two, so I thought I’d share.

1. If you could go back and redo college, what would your major be?

I love this question! Although, I’m not entirely sure of what my answer would be. I have a degree in English Language and Literature, aka, the most unuseful major on the planet. At least in terms of job-related skills. I know I can write and edit, but it’s not the most marketable major to have when you’re job hunting. I think I would probably go for something in Web Design. I like it, I find it interesting, and there are tons of jobs out there for web designers. My boss has to turn away work!

Really, though, I wish I had been a little braver to pursue writing opportunities right out of college, rather than playing it safe and going back to school for teaching. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed teaching, but I have always LOVED to write and edit. It’s my favorite.

2. Who was your first crush?

Tim Plachta in the 3rd grade. Blonde haired, blue eyed, and freckled, he made my little heart go pitty pat. *Sigh*

 

OK, your turn!

  1. If you could go back and redo college, what would your major be?
  2. Who was your first crush?
8 thoughts on “Cross Examination Wednesday: Back to School Edition

  1. I talk back to the radio too. Completely normal. And if you want to talk about unuseful majors, I majored in Print Journalism. And then Print Journalism crashed. I definitely would go back and add in more web design, and since I’m a sucker for learning about things that aren’t useful in the real world, I’d probably double it up with photography. You know, because I haven’t had a hard enough time finding a job with just Print Journalism 🙂

  2. Peanut butter and Jelly – always look so yummy!

    If I could go back and redo college, I would have pursued entrepreneurship or business. I loved my corporate job at one time, and wish I could open my own business! Would be nice to have a little background… But I guess business degrees are a dime a dozen now, too.

    My first crush was a little guy named Ricky Mead in the 1st grade – totally NOT my type anymore. 😉 And he’s not so little anymore.

  3. Wow- what a happy way to start your morning:) i love listening to radio shows on the way to work- the interesting talk mixed with songs seems to be the perfect combo to wake up to before my first client. if I went back to college, I would stick to the same major, because it led to me getting a job that I absolutely love! If I had to switch majors, I would’ve done something in history because I think it’s really interesting!

  4. At this point, I would not have changed my major…but I did change it like 4 times in school haha. And my first crush was a boy named Ryan. We were boyfriend and girlfriend in preschool and his mom took us on a “date” to sesame street live 🙂

Leave a reply

