It’s Bad for Your Health

My love affair with tempo runs continues.

blair ew

Today’s was a 7 miler with 5 miles @8:27 pace sandwiched in the middle. It was delectable.

GOSSIP GIRL

I promise I’m not insane. Really.

dan pensive

Dinner was a repeat of last night. Equally delicious and filling on night two.

stay away

Equally delicious as well.

don't front


So today, both on the web and the Today Show, I saw a story about runner’s face. Yes, you read that right.

Basically, some plastic surgeon is trying to sell Botox by saying that runners don’t have enough fat in their faces, which makes them look older. If you have a really severe case, you can even get a procedure called fat grafting.

011

I’m going to go ahead and say I’d rather have this face than undergo anything called, “fat grafting.” Sheesh.

Although, I have to say this immediately made me think of Ally McBeal. Any Ally fans out there??? Remember when Elaine developed the Face Bra? For this exact scenario???

face bra

Ah, add Ally McBeal to the list of shows I wish were still on the air.

But seriously—is pretty much everything bad for us now? Is that what we’re going with?

Too much sleep?

too-much-sleep-is-bad-for-you-too

It’ll make you sick. Really. You’ll be, like, well-rested and stuff.

Too much wine?

wine foul

Better not do that. You might be fun. And relaxed. And sane.

Too much air?

offensive breath

That air out there is polluted. Better skip that, too.

Oh, and dessert?

030

I’m sorry, but I refuse to believe that something that brings me that much joy is bad. REFUSE!

I just have such a hard time taking any of these “medical reports” seriously any more. Is EVERYTHING bad for you?!?! Annoying!!! I really have a hard time not rolling my eyes at pretty much every medical report that comes out these days. And if I have to die of something, I’d rather it be associated with any of these things than playing it safe. I mean, this is the stuff of life!!! What’s the point of living longer if you’re not living. Right?!?

And with that, I’m off to have another glass of wine. And some dessert. Open-mouthed smile

Do you avoid anything specific because it’s bad for your health?

I’d say the only thing I aggressively avoid is cigarettes. Everything else in moderation, thankyouverymuch!

8 thoughts on “It’s Bad for Your Health

  1. Hmm. I probably only avoid drugs. Not that I really need to avoid them. Not like they are around and I’m all tempted with the “juice.” Or am I? I will admit I have an occasional smoke if I’ve had way too much to drink. But it’s not often.

      • bubblymel says:

        I hear ya with that one!! I quit smoking over three years ago but occasionally when I’ve had too much to drink a Ciggie is too hard to resist although it does taste like crap and the next day I instantly regret it!! Lol!

Leave a reply

