I’ll Spare You the Pity Party

I have nothing remotely clever or witty or even really that interesting to say. I’m just spent. I fear the next few weeks are going to be like this, so I’m going to try really hard to relax when I can and take care of myself. This probably means less blogging, but I know you guys don’t want to read about how I was thisclose to crying at work today or how much I’m hating life at the moment. I’ll spare all of us that pity party.

Instead, I’m taking care of myself with some seasonal comforts.

A Christmas Tree Scented Candle

Throw-everything-in-the-crock-pot-and-hope-for-the-best Soup

Holiday M&M’s

Delicious, Soul-Soothing, Thirst-Quenching Wine

In other news, at least I took a break from the mayhem yesterday to make a new header for the ol’ blog. Hope you like it! 🙂

Now, if you’ll forgive me, I’ve got to power down.

See ya when I see ya!

13 thoughts on “I’ll Spare You the Pity Party

  1. work seems to always be crazy when you least need it!! just remember, a new year is a coming and new things are coming your way! ps: i love your new header!!

  2. awwww sorry this is about a week late….but hugs to you pretty girl! hang in there……when life hands you lemons, make lemonade. then add lots o vodka. (lol. yep. that’s original, huh?!)
    i hope you have calmer days ahead. xo

Leave a reply

