Dude, Where’s My Blog?

Hey hey! Long time no see!

I haven’t blogged in a week, which is somewhat crazy to me, given how much I used to love blogging. I just haven’t had much to say. I felt like my blog was getting boring–even to me–so I knew it was time for a break. Somewhere along the way, my blog went from being a place where I talked about cooking, running, and sometimes feelings, to me trying to think of things to write about because I was so drained from everything else in my life that it zapped every ounce of creativity I had. The result? A blog I don’t like any more.

Don’t get me wrong, I still want to blog, but I want to share things that are worthwhile. I want to share when I really and truly have something worth sharing–when I’m excited about an experience, a recipe, a workout–not just for the sake of having an existence in blog world. So that’s the plan. We’ll see how it evolves from here . . .

That’s all for now. Hope you’re all doing well! XO

 

 

9 thoughts on “Dude, Where’s My Blog?

  1. Hey, Melissa! Miss you 🙂 I’ve also taken a break from blog world (albeit, a much longer one that you!!) and it’s kind of nice. 🙂 I think it’s important to, like you said, just blog when you want. There’s nothing wrong with doing it YOUR way…blog when you want, etc. I’m still trying to figure out what shape my blog will take in months to come, but right now I’m just paying attention to living life the way I want to. And I’m thrilled to hear you are too! xoxo

  2. It’s funny – but I’ve felt the same way lately. I love writing and blogging, but I don’t want to post just to post – and it’s felt like an effort. I still love hearing about your life – so I DO hope you keep posting – but I definitely get the break. Sometimes it’s just more important to enjoy life!

    Hope you enjoying the holidays!!

  3. Sara says:

    No!!! I love your blog just the way it is. I find it so relatable. I’m sick of all the super fake & “my life is perfect” blogs.

  4. I definitely have the same approach to blogging. I found that when I used to force a post, I would write something lame. So now I only blog when I’m inspired to do so. It definitely makes it more enjoyable! and now with the busy holiday season upon us, blogging has def taken a back seat in my life. I’m sure that will all change when the boring winter months come a long 😉

  5. What are Lori and I going to do during prep? Haha, just kidding! We love your blog though, and your writing, so drop us a bone every now and then, OK? We were especially hoping for more Justin Beiber dreams:)

  6. We love reading about your rants and daily life…ok ok at least I do! You make me laugh girl…so looking forward to April!

    Take as much time as you need…maybe you could start a new secret dating web cam segment? lol

    xoxo from Trinidad

Leave a reply

