Birthday Love

On this day 29 and 31 years ago respectively, two of my favorite people were born!


My baby brother and my BFF are both having birthdays today!

First–Noah–since I’ve known him the longest. 😉

To say we didn’t get along as kids is something of an understatement. Knock-down, drag-out fights? Yeah, they were pretty routine. I may or may not have stomped on his face at one point and broken his nose. He may or may not have hocked a giant loogie into my hair. There were some intense battles, to say the least, but somehow we’ve managed to become friends as adults, and I’m so glad to have a brother. He’s someone I can always talk to, and I know he’ll be there for me. He’s smart, insightful, hilarious, and thoughtful. Even if he wasn’t my brother, I’d still want to be friends with him. He’s that awesome.

I love you, Brother Bear!!!

And then, there’s this crazy chick:

I know I keep saying this, but I would not have made it through the last year without her. In good times and in bad, Danielle is the best best BEST friend a girl could ask for. She has an outlook on life that makes me want to be happy. No matter my mood, she can always lighten it with her goofy sense of humor. Not only that, but she makes me see life in new and different ways–better ways.

And when the chips are down on her end, she always finds a way to turn lemons into lemonade. She’s the one person in the world who knows all my deepest, darkest secrets and still loves me just the same. I can literally tell her anything, and there’s no judgement. She’s basically awesome.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, WONDERFUL PEOPLE!!! I couldn’t love anyone more! 

6 thoughts on “Birthday Love

  1. Renee Byard says:

    *cough*……you can thank me for 1/2 of this post! lol 😉 May be biased, but yes….she is pretty amazing! I’ll bet your brother is also~ xo

  2. happy bday to two of your fav peeps! i love this post~ so sweet~ i love that you have an amazing bro and a friend who you always speak so highly of! have a drink in their honor! xo

  3. Danielle says:

    Oh my gosh! I love you so much!! You seem to forget to include the many beautiful, things you add to my life, love! Thank you for the birthday wish! Last year you were literally the only one to celebrate with me! lol! I love you! xoxo

Leave a reply

