Christmas: The Haul

I promise after this post I’ll shut up about Christmas, but I got some pretty fantastic gifts, so you have to let me show you, K? K.

DSC06231Christmas morning at our house . . . none of us are technically kids anymore, but that doesn’t stop my parents! They’re kind of awesome that way. So awesome that our stockings overflowed into giant gift bags this year.

DSC06232

So, what’d I get? Well, lots. Seriously–more gifts than any one person needs! But they were fantastic. First, these cutest little salt and pepper shakers!

DSC06240

These will be so cute living on my counter!

Also, my amazingly talented sister made me this:

DSC06244

I did not get the arts and crafts gene, but she sure did! It’s crayons melted with a hair dryer on canvas. I’m sure mine would look like a 4 year old made it if I attempted this!

Oh, and because he’s my boyfriend, my mom made sure I had this:

DSC06241

Yes, I am the proud 31-year-old owner of a Justin Bieber doll. My sister got one, too. You know, so we can play with them together???

So remember back in April when I went to Seattle to see my cousin, Alison? Since she’s pretty much the most thoughtful person ever, she went back to Pike Place and got me this crazy good balsamic that we tried. I wanted to buy it, but I only had a carry on bag, and it’s well over the 3 oz. limit.

DSC06243

So pumped to pour this on, well, everything.

I also got a fancy, big girl flat iron! I was so super surprised by this–I really wanted one, but I hadn’t even asked for it!

DSC06242

The CHI folks really know what they’re doing with this stuff. You can pretty much just wave this near your head and your hair will be straight and shiny and perfect all day. Not even kidding.

I’m pretty excited about these, too!

DSC06254

Bethenny’s new yoga DVD and the Mindy Kaling book! I just finished Chelsea Handler’s My Horizontal Life, which was decently funny, but I have higher hopes for Mindy!

But the highlight, far and away, was this!!!!

DSC06255

Now I’m a real runner!!! I ran with it for the first time yesterday, and I’m in love! I still don’t really know how to use all the features, but maybe I’ll be disciplined enough to make myself sit down with it and read the manual. Maybe. I also love that I got green instead of the usual black. It makes me feel all special and sassy.

I also got a lot of sweats from Victoria’s Secret PINK (aka work clothes), which we all know I’m obsessed with, and my sis bought me MarsEdit, a blogging software for Macs. It’s no LiveWriter, but it’s much better than blogging straight from wordpress! Such a thoughtful gift, too! I didn’t even know I wanted it until I got it–that’s the best kind of gift! πŸ˜€

What was your favorite thing you got for Christmas???

21 thoughts on “Christmas: The Haul

  1. I LOVE Mindy’s book. She’s so cute, and smart, and funny. I love that she’s our age.
    We got the SAME exact flat iron!! I love mine so much. I can’t wait for my hair to be longer so I can learn how to curl with it.
    So you do like MarsEdit? I’ve never used anything other than WordPress (my old computer wouldn’t update Live Writer so it wouldn’t work). It is easy to figure out?

    Looks like you had an AMAZING Christmas!

    • Flat iron twins! It is seriously so amazing. I love it!

      MarsEdit is good so far. You can download a free trial if you want to check it out! It doesn’t let you automatically hyperlink like Live Writer (which is a pretty awesome feature) and it doesn’t have a WYSIWYG editor, which I miss, but it’s quicker for uploading pics than going straight through wordpress. I’ll use it for a while, then post a full review. But in the meantime, a 30 day free trial might be worth a shot!

  2. Kira says:

    Sounds like you had an awesome Christmas! Hands down, the best gift I got was Juliet. No other gift will ever top her! Can’t wait for you to come meet her! πŸ™‚

  3. Aww, we have the same Garmin. Twinsies! Although, I hate mine. That dang bezel NEVER works right for me. But it looks cute. And like shoes, that’s the only thing that matters. Not functionality or comfort.

    I’ll expect to see Beiber at your dinner table often, kinda like on Will and Grace when Jack brought his Cher Barbie to dinner. Tell me you remember that!

  4. AAAAACK what wonderful presents!!

    That first photo with the tree and all the presents just blew me away, it is like a photo from a magazine…

    SO excited about your Garmin. And you are already totally and completely a LEGIT runner, this is just some icing on the cake! Oh and the green is so lovely.

    Oh and I LOVE my chi. Changed my life. Jus like how my Garmin changed my life hahahaha.

  5. So I’m completely jealous of your Bieber doll. If I could be the 28-year-old owner of one, I totally would.

    My favorite gifts were a Jillian Michaels’s DVD and a gift cert for a massage! In fact, I need to go schedule that now…

    And we need to make plans to meet up in 2012. Glad you had a great holiday!

Leave a reply

