Favorite Do’s of 2011

Having a blog is kind of cool when it comes to the end of the year. I’ve been chronicling my days since last February, which gives me nearly a year’s worth of posts to look back on. Honestly? While I’ve had my challenges, I think it’s safe to say that I’ve also had a pretty great year! Here’s are my 2011 highlights ย by month. ๐Ÿ˜€

January (before the blog)

NYE2011

I celebrated New Year’s with friends in DC. I’m not all that big on going out on New Year’s, but we had an absolute blast! It was pretty low key, but that’s exactly what I wanted. I loved it.

February

February11

I started my blog, took a pole dancing class, explored Charlottesville, and went to a Little Black Dress Party.

March

March11

I surprised my mom with a trip home for the launch of her book, celebrated St. Patty’s Day at Shamrock the Block, and had a fabulous day with my BFF at a local winery.

April

April11

The month started with a crummy race, but it got so much better from there that I quickly forgot about it! I met my mom in Charlotte, NC to visit family friends, went to Seattle to see my favorite cousin, and celebrated Easter with my Richmond family.

May

May11

I trained my butt off for my upcoming half, won money in the horse races, and had a car accident. OK, so that last one wasn’t a highlight, but I got through it, and that’s an accomplishment for sure!

June

June11

I had an amazing race in Morgantown, WV, celebrated Danielle at her bachelorette party, and came back to Michigan for the summer! ๐Ÿ™‚

July

July11

I got a new job, shared in Bryce & Danielle’s wedding, partied with my oldest friends at Steph’s bachelorette party, and enjoyed lots of time with family.

August

August11

I traveled a ton for work, celebrated Steph & Kevin’s wedding, and spent quality time with Bryce & Danielle before moving back to Michigan for good!

September

September11

My friend Ashley got married, I started taking iron (which seems like an odd highlight, but I am seriously a new woman), and I found a new home!

October

October11

I trained like a crazy person for the Richmond Half Marathon, decorated my new office, watched lots of Michigan football, and had the best time at the Cider Mill with my parents!

November

November11

I got to see my BFF, had a crazy PR in the Richmond Half Marathon, and helped my parents celebrate their 25th anniversary!

December

December11

In December, I’ve made lots of holiday treats, celebrated with friends and family, and welcomed a lovely new Garmin into my life!

In all, 2011 has been a pretty great year. And I’m so grateful for all the new friends I’ve made through blogging. Cheers to you, my friends! Thanks for being the most amazing group of ย women on the web! Love you all! XOXO

8 thoughts on “Favorite Do’s of 2011

  1. Loved looking through all of your 2011 highlights in photos! We totally have that same rug (from your office) in the nursery – gotta love IKEA.

    Glad you had such a stellar year, and happy to see another Michigander running & blogging. Hope you have a fab New Year’s!

Leave a reply

