Cheesy Cauliflower Tots {guest post from Learning Patience}

In case you didn’t know, I am super lucky to have amazing blog friends to post in my absence! Today’s post is from a familiar face around here–Corey from Learning Patience! Remember our blate back in April??? ūüôā She’s been sweet enough to share an absolutely amazing recipe with us all today. I can’t wait until I have a kitchen again so I can try it!!! Thanks, C! XO

Hello.

It’s me, Corey,¬†from Learning
Patience!
  
I’m super
excited to be guest posting for ¬≠¬≠¬≠¬≠¬≠¬≠¬≠Melissa again. ¬†She has a ton going on in her life right now, so I thought I would pop in and help her out. ¬†I hope you’re new job is going excellent M.

I recently made this AMAZING recipe and I can’t stop talking about it! ¬†

These little bites are so delicious, I promise you will be tempted to eat the whole pan!
Cheesy Cauliflower Tots
Ingredients
1 medium head of cauliflower 
2 Tbl heavy cream 
1 Tbl butter 
1/3 cup shredded asiago
4 egg whites 
salt & pepper to taste 

Ready to Cook!
Clean and trim cauliflower adding florets to a microwave safe bowl. 
Add the cream and butter to the bowl. 
Microwave for 5 minutes. 
Add the cauliflower and cheese to a food processor and blend until still chunky Рkind of like a cooked oatmeal consistency. 
Season with salt and pepper. 
Whip the egg whites to a stiff peak. 
Fold egg whites into the cauliflower mixture to lighten it up. 
Take a ziploc and cut a jagged edge tip hole.
(or use a pastry bag with a round or star tube with about a 3/4 inch opening)
Spray the inside of the bag with nonstick spray. 
Put mixture into bag.
Gently squeeze out 1 inch sections onto a parchment lined cookie sheet.
When finished, bake in a 375 degree oven for about 12 minutes.
Remove from the oven and serve.
Who says veggies have to be boring?!?
6 thoughts on “Cheesy Cauliflower Tots {guest post from Learning Patience}

  1. thehinzadventures says:

    Thanks for having me again! I hope your new job is going fabulously….I can’t wait to hear all about it! xoxo

Leave a reply

