Things I’m Loving Right Now

It’s been quite some time since I’ve told you what I’m into, and I know you’re all dying to know, so without further ado, I give you Things I’m Loving Right Now!

Thai Tofu Salad with Peanut Dressing

Borrowed from Andie because mine did not look nearly as pretty.

In my fantasy life I am best friends with Andie at Can You Stay for Dinner, and she cooks me delicious meals like this every night. In real life, I make beggar’s versions of her recipes and wish they were as good. Still, this recipe is pretty killer. I accidentally blanched my romaine with the veggies because I forgot they were in the bottom of my bowl of veggies, so I ate the whole thing hot, and it was fantastic.

Pro Compression Socks

I snagged these a few weeks ago when they were on sale for $30. I didn’t really understand what they did when I ordered them, but I know people rave about them, so I figured I’d give them a shot. After my long run last weekend, I put them on–which is actually harder than it sounds–and wore them all day. They’re pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so, and my legs felt noticeably better and recovered faster from my run than they usually do. Apparently, the extra pressure increases blood flow to aid in recovery. I’m a fan!

Christina Perri

Serious girl crush going on here. Not only does she have an amazing voice–obsessed with this song–but she is seriously gorgeous. I’m not a tattoo person at all, and she makes me want to decorate myself. Soooo pretty!! And she has a Christmas album coming out in a few weeks. I’m swooning.

Downton Abbey

I’m aware that I’m late to this party, but I don’t care. I am loving Downton Abbey. I watched the entire first season in one day, and I’m hooked. I am a unintentionally closeted history nerd, and I love seeing the way people (albeit rich people) used to live, and more importantly, what they wore. The dresses on this show?! I want to time travel back just so I can live there and spend my days picking out fancy dresses to wear to dinner. Sadly, I will have to live vicariously through the Crawley ladies instead .Just waiting for more seasons on Netflix now!

Wegmans

We don’t have Wegman’s in Michigan, but since moving to D.C., I’ve made the drive out to Maryland several times to grocery shop there. I don’t know how to describe it other than to say it’s just a really good grocery store. They have great prices, their produce is fantastic, and they carry anything and everything you could possibly want. Plus, their store brand is quality. My only complaint is that they don’t carry wine. Nonsense, I tell you!

Honeycrisp Apples

#instapple

I spent over $14 on these babies at the farmer’s market last weekend, and didn’t even bat an eye. I wish I had bought more. Best.apples.ever.

Your turn! What are you loving today?

18 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Right Now

  1. I just devoured a honeycrisp five minutes ago. MMMMM! LOVE. So happy that apple season is here.

    Also, Downton Abbey – That show makes my heart swoon! I am DYING for January to get here so that I can see what happens. Question: Bates? Guilty? I loved him in season one, but in season two I am beginning to doubt him…..

  2. yes wegmans! I grew up in Rochester where they originated so I’ve never known anything else until I moved to DC and was really disappointed by Gian and Pricechopper! Luckily there are wegmans within driving distance and i go there at least once a month! if you want a Wegmans that sells wine go to the Dulles one or the Leesburg, VA one. My friend just got married in VA and got all her wine for the wedding at wegmans because she said they were 1/4 of the price other places were charging her!

  3. yet again, I am extremely jealous. where were these 30 dollar compression socks, I have never bought a pair because of the price but I would love to give them a try. I am also trying to convince my mom while she is here to take me to wegmans. she has a car, I woudl be in heaven.

    • I will let you know if I see them on sale again!

      The honeycrisps at the 14th street farmers market are cheaper and just as good as the ones they have at Wegman’s! 🙂

      ________________________________

  4. I need to give Downton Abbey a shot… I’ve only heard great things about it recently! I need a new show to watch, so maybe it’ll be a new favorite. Mmm LOVE Honeycrisp apples!!! I wish they weren’t so doggone pricey though.

  5. honeycrisp are the jam! i’ve been apple picking in minnesota twice and these are the standout winners. never see them here in az. could eat three pounds.

  6. Sandra says:

    OMG, so glad you understand the honeycrisp obsession. They are seriously my favorite apple, ever. Period. End of story. Sooo good and pricey but WORTH it!

Leave a reply

