Obsessed

Obsessed definition

Taylor Swift RED 

Taylor swift red

Yes, I am aware that I am a 32 year old woman. I don’t care. I anticipated this album like a crazed teenager, and Swifty did not disappoint. I’ve been listening to it on repeat since I acquired it and love each song more than the next. Seriously. It’s so good, it makes me want to punch myself in the face. Maybe her best album yet. 

Random Abs

Random abs

Have you heard of this? One of our summer interns at work was also a collegiate cross country runner, so we quickly bonded. He pointed me to this site, which I promptly forgot about like an idiot. I’m kicking myself now, but glad to have rediscovered it. Every day, they post a random ab routine with videos of each move in case you need a tutorial. The whole routine takes under 15 minutes–perfect supplementary work for any runner!

Scandal

Scandal embed1

I think this was a mid-season addition on ABC last year, so maybe that’s why I didn’t pay much attention to it until a few weeks ago? Either way, I’m so glad I decided to DVR it because it is absolutely fantastic. It stars Kerry Washington and is just incredibly well done. I need to catch up on season one–it’s on Netflix. Guess I know what I’ll be doing with all my free time in the next week!

Sparkly Toes

Black toenails

This is my answer to the lovely black toenail problem marathon training has bestowed upon me. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, right? Corey had an adorable pedicure when we Skyped last week, so I had to be a copycat. I’m not about to invest any money on my feet right now given that marathon training is essentially destroying them, but a little extra scrub and pumice in the shower, and some black polish layered with glitter on top fancy’ed ’em up!

Calzones

DSC07558I’m having a bit of a calzone problem. Well, it’s not really a problem, but you know. I’m just sort of . . . addicted. I’ve been stuffing pizza dough with combinations like roasted butternut squash, cremini mushrooms and sage, or spinach and mushrooms with caramelized onions, or spinach, mushrooms, caramelized onions, and spicy chicken sausage. Oh, and Trader Joe’s Quattro Formaggio shredded cheese, which is basically life changing.

My City

IMG 20121020 090544

Loving fall in DC. I snapped this on my phone on Saturday morning. No filters, no nothing. It just looks like this here. Amazing. I know the whole country seems to be experiencing an exceptionally pleasant fall. I’m soaking up and enjoying every.single.second. This is what fall should be!

Water

Hydrate

Lame thing to be into, right? My body must have some inkling that I’m about to put it through 26.2 miles of exertion because I’ve been guzzling water like it’s my job. All my water bottles are from Victoria’s Secret PINK, and I love them because they hold 32 ounces, have a spout that’s easy to open and close, and are super cute to boot. I’ve been drinking 3-4 bottles a day. This always happens to me around races–that I get super thirsty and hydrate like crazy. Hey, there are worse things to be obsessed with, right? 

6 thoughts on “Obsessed

  1. ok…i love u…but when i 1st saw the blog – I thought you secretly took a picture of my TOES…LOL Dont u love the combo? Is that a massive bruise on your foot in that picture? WTF…it looks way worse than mine! poor girl P>S> running tomorrow.
    Foot feel better…MUCH. :-)~

    Love u….

    xoxo from Trinidad

Leave a reply

