Health Warrior Giveaway!

**This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for entering!**

Late last night, after I got home from a pumpkin carving party with my co-workers . . .

Nightmare before christmas pumpkin

(Oh yes, we will be winning this carving contest–Nightmare Before Christmas, say what?!?)

. . . I had this waiting for me at home!

Running care package

That would be an amazing running care package from the best parents EVER.

Inside: 4 Gu’s, Shot Bloks, 5 hour energy, super cute headbands, Body Glide ahem, for her, undies with sparkly stars (those make you go faster, obviously), a pink Under Armour cap, and a framed quote from Jesse Owens.

How lucky am I?!?

Thanks, Mommy and Daddy!!!

Actually, it’s been a pretty awesome mail week this week.

Mail

I think I’ve had packages every day. Even Roo got something.

But I also got a super special treat from Health Warrior!

Health warrior

A ha-uge box of their Chia Bars to sample!

When Sara reached out to me asking if I’d like to try the bars, of course I said yes. Health Warrior’s Chia Bars are packed with white chia seeds–they’re the first ingredient on the label! I’ve never been a major chia fan, but I really liked these bars. Like–a lot. I busted into the coconut (my fav) within minutes of receiving the package, but I’ve been snacking on the chocolate peanut butter and acai berry with equal enthusiasm. And you know something? These guys deliver. They’re a tasty, quick bite, low in calories, but high in staying power.

You know that mid-afternoon slump where you’re sorta hungry and sorta bored, but don’t want to have something super heavy because you need to run after work? These are perfect for that.

Healthwarrior chia bar

I also think they’d be kind of perfect fuel for long distance runs. I haven’t had a chance to try them out in this way, so I’ll probably wait until after the marathon, but they’re so light and portable, they’d definitely be a good option. 

Health Warrior is a Richmond-based company, and I have a soft spot for my old stomping grounds, so I’m excited that they’re going to be at the Expo in for the NYC Marathon. I have to track them down and thank them in person!

If you want to try some Health Warrior Chia Bars for yourself, they currently have a “fire sale” going on through Amazon. The bars typically retail for $23.50 a box, but you can get 2 boxes for $26.20 right now–steal of a deal, no? The bars are also newly available at Whole Foods if you’re super impatient like me and can’t wait for Amazon to ship them to you. 😉

Orrrrrr . . . .

Powered by chia

You could enter my giveaway and get 3 boxes of each flavor–Coconut, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Acai Berry–and a cutie pie Powered by Chia tee for FREE!

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

(My enthusiasm for free stuff knows no bounds).

The best part is that there you have 6 chances to win!

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite running fuel.
  2. Like Hungry Healthy Happy on Facebook and leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so. (Or if you already do, just say that! 😉 )
  3. Follow me on Twitter and leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so. (Or if you already do, just say that! 😉 )
  4. Tweet about this giveaway in some capacity. “I want to win my weight in chia bars from @Health_Warrior and @hungryhealthyMJ!  http://bit.ly/PSp9uq”
  5. Like Health Warrior on Facebook and leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so.
  6. Follow Health Warrior on Twitter and leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so.

Sorry overseas, friends–this giveaway is for domestic kids only. I’ll keep this open until Friday, October 26 until midnight!

PARTY.

54 thoughts on “Health Warrior Giveaway!

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    I don’t consider myself a runner, rather an occasional jogger. But I am addicted to chia seeds and I would love to try these. They’d be a perfect afternoon slump snack or quick fuel before the gym!

  2. Nicole G says:

    I haven’t actually run for long enough distances to need running fuel but water usually does the trick for me. I do love having a pb and banana tortilla wrap for breakfast after I run. =)

  3. sarah says:

    Hmm, I have a lot of different favourites. Bananas are normally always a part of my pre-workout meal/snack. Brown, spotty, ripe bananas are the best!

Leave a reply

