Refocusing My Energy

Thank you thank you thank you for your kind words yesterday. I have the sweetest readers, so thanks for cheering me up!

I’m refocusing my energy on good things today, and I came across the following this morning, which I thought was fitting considering how blue I was yesterday.

24 Things We Should Be More Grateful For

I’m especially in love with #5, #6, #11, and #17, but they are all pretty great. Worth 3 minutes of your time!

Here are a couple of things I’m grateful for:

Chimes Ginger Chews

chimesI am completely, totally, unapologetically addicted to these. So much so that I may have purchased a 5 lb. box of them on Amazon. They’re spicy and chewy and just a tiny bit sweet. Plus, they settle your stomach if you get queasy on the bus (*raises hand*), and you don’t need to eat 40 of them to feel satisfied. One or two will do ya.

Pinterest

pinterest

I know I’ve said this before, but I my love affair with Pinterest continues. Pinning is my new favorite bus-riding activity on the way to and from work because it’s about the only thing that doesn’t make me nauseous. Plus, I feel like I’ve gotten to know people better from what they pin. Like, a girl I was friends with in elementary school who I don’t really know anymore? We follow each other on Pinterest, and it turns out we have a lot in common. My friend who’s not on Facebook anymore because she needed a break? I can still see how she’s doing based on what kinds of things she’s pinning (good ones 🙂 ). What’s your favorite thing to pin? I love fashion and beauty stuff, mostly because I have no idea what I’m doing on my own. (Click above if you want to follow me!)

That’s all for today–just a quick “hi”–but I’d love to know what you’re grateful for, if you’re addicted to Chimes like I am, or what you love on Pinterest.

Hope your Tuesday is treating you right, friends!

6 thoughts on “Refocusing My Energy

  1. terrid614 says:

    i am so addicted to pinterest. it’s an outlet for me…..sometimes i can sit and pin for hours….i said i am going to have a few girls over for a pinterest night where every one brings enough materials for all to make something, so when you go home, you are leaving with four new projects! (lol….i have high ambitions…this has not happened yet….) let’s see what am i grateful for……..my daughters. they are my biggest cheerleaders and lately it’s been a rough road for me…..my FURRY NUGGETS…omg. they make me smile and love unconditionally…..and just life in general. i have so much to be thankful for, but gosh it seems when you are not having a good few months, it is so hard to be positive……oh and the blogging community! everyone i have ‘met’ thru blogging is so genuinely caring and nice, it melts my heart. xo

  2. Ooh! I love all things ginger– I’m totally going to try those Chimes ginger chews now. =) Do you know how they compare with the Ginger People ginger chews?

Leave a reply

