Things I Want to Buy But Can’t

Today, we’re going to play a game called, “Things I Want to Buy But Can’t Because the Government Has All My Money” hmmmkay? This is a very fun game to play on the week after April 15 when your bank account is suddenly smaller, and you have many wants but no dollars.

{Click on the pic if you have dollars and want to buy things. I’ll just be here, being jealous.}

White Pants

white pants

I have a love/hate relationship with white pants, and these fall into the love category. I really want these for work during the ungodly hot summer months. If I’m going to be sweating anyway, I may as well look cute doing it.

Yellow Blazer

Screen shot 2013-04-15 at 11.09.47 AM

So pretty for spring. Plus, a blazer makes you look instantly dressed up. Jeans and a t-shirt = minimal effort. Jeans and a t-shirt + blazer = totally put together.

Speed Shorts

speed short

Well, anything from Lulu, really. But these are calling to me. I am obsessed with the color. If you don’t own a pair of these, you need them. The one pair I have are my absolute favorite.

Cardio Tank

cardio tank

While I’m dreaming, can I have this to match? Pretty please?

Black Visor

NWFLV10-BK-1

Because it’s going to be so sunny when I’m running! I obviously need this.

Garmin Forerunner 10

women's garmin

It’s lady-sized! And pink! Want.

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

nakedpalette2

Who doesn’t need $50 eyeshadow? It’s totally different from all the other eyeshadow I have. I swear.

Ruffwear Singletrak Pack

Ruffwear Catalog Shoot July 2009 - SS10

Roo needs this. Vizslas love to have a job to do, and what better job for her than to carry her own water when we go running? I’m thinking this might go over better than me trying to strap water bottles to her with duct tape.

Shoe Cabinet

hemnes-shoe-cabinet-with--compartments__0129931_PE284043_S4

Where are the back legs to this cabinet, Ikea? Where???

This has been on my want list for a while. I don’t know if I’d even use it for shoes; I just like it.

Oribe Imperméable Anti-Humidity Spray

impermeable-group-line

Given that the humidity has already descended upon D.C. and it’s only April, I’m pretty sure good hair days from now until September depend on my ability to procure this stuff. Why does it have to be nearly as much as my electric bill?

A Haircut

dad and sis

I miss my freshly cut (aka healthy looking) tresses.

Yes, that’s right. I’m sacrificing basic maintenance at this point because my bank account can’t handle it. Even though I’m growing my hair, I need a haircut like whoa. This mop is in a sad state.

Professional Stretching

sparoom

Yes, this is a thing. And I want it. Someone to stretch my body so it hurts, well, less. The kind of stretching that hurts like a bitch while it’s happening but then your body feels loose and wonderful. Young people, don’t take your supple, pliant muscles for granted. Getting old is the worst.

I’m just going to stop here because this is starting to get pathetic. And depressing.

8 thoughts on “Things I Want to Buy But Can’t

  1. Jill says:

    OMG, you are too funny!!! You should do stand up to supplement your income or you could get someone to sponsor you wearing the white slacks, yellow blazer, with cardio tank and black visor while standing in front of the shoe chest!! 🙂

Leave a reply

