Brave

I am sore and tired from a serious strength workout last night and mile repeats today, but I wanted to pop in to share this.

It came out yesterday, and I am officially obsessed. Listening on repeat, already know all the words, telling everyone I know obsessed. I’m a big lyrics girl, and like all of Sara B.’s music, this is fantastic. Plus, if you’ve ever seen her in concert, you know how freaking cool she is. See one of her shows and tell me you don’t want to grab a beer with her. For serious. Also, she is insanely talented. You know how some people are so talented that you just want to hang around them and hope it rubs off on you? Yeah, she’s that person. Times, like, a million.

Additionally, I suck because she has a show at the venue across the street (literally steps from my door) tomorrow night, and I had no idea. Of course it’s sold out because she is amazing. I might go stand outside just to be close to her. It’s not weird.

Favorite lyric: SHOW ME HOW BIG YOUR BRAVE IS!  (<–shouty capitals because I’m belting it out at the top of my lungs)

That is all.

10 thoughts on “Brave

  1. Ali says:

    LOVE this song! Serious girl power going on. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Between her and Alicia Keys’ Girl on Fire, my playlist is set with some amazing and empowering songs.

  2. Alison says:

    Ok you should DEFINiTELY go at stand outside during the concert!! I am also missing her concert because it is sold out 😦 She is the best and I’m preeeety sure we would be great friends if she knew I existed.

Leave a reply

