I Just Couldn’t Stay Away

Because I love ya . . .

And it’s Saturday night, and I don’t have a date, but I do have a blog . . .

And I’m trying not to go completely off the rails with my eating habits . . .

Health-ified Individual Chocolate Lava Cake

Preheat oven to 400*

2 T. Smart Balance Light

2 T. chocolate chips (or 1 oz good dark chocolate)

Microwave for 45 seconds and stir gently until chocolate and butter are completely incorporated. Set aside.

In a separate bowl, whisk together

3 T. sugar

1.5 T. egg white substitute

1 T. flour

Add in cooled chocolate mixture and whisk until fully incorporated.  Transfer to a cooking sprayed ramekin.

Top with shredded coconut, if desired, and bake for 20 minutes.

Delicious toasty coconut . . .

2011-04-02_19-22-36_302

Cracked open to reveal a pool of chocolatey goodness . . .

Coconut Lava Cake 003

I mean!

Coconut Lava Cake 001

So thank you, Coconut Lava Cake and Blog Friends, for being my dates this evening.  I’d love to do this again sometime soon! Flirt female

4 thoughts on “I Just Couldn’t Stay Away

  1. Samantha says:

    Looks delicious! Gonna make it ASAP. 🙂

    One question though, that may be a little dumb… but does the “T” stand for tablespoon? Haha, I’m sorry, I just thought it’d be good to clarify before I attempted anything so I don’t wind up with a mess!

Leave a reply